EPSRC Energy Harvesting Network

Victoria University of Wellington (Engineering and Computer Science)

Address: P.O. Box 600, Wellington 6140, New Zealand
URL: http://www.victoria.ac.nz/ecs/default.aspx

Winston Seah

Position: Professor of Network Engineering
E-Mail: Winston.Seah [AT] ecs.vuw.ac.nz

Winston K.G. Seah received the Dr.Eng. degree from Kyoto University, Kyoto, Japan, in 1997. He is currently Professor of Network Engineering in the School of Engineering and Computer Science, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand. Prior to this, he has worked for more than 16 years in mission-oriented research, taking ideas from theory to prototypes, most recently, as a Senior Scientist (Networking Protocols) in the Institute for Infocomm Research (I2R), Singapore. He is actively involved in research in the areas of mobile ad hoc and sensor networks, and co-developed one of the first Quality of Service (QoS) models for mobile ad hoc networks. His latest research interests include wireless sensor networks powered by ambient energy harvesting (WSN-HEAP), wireless multi-hop networks, and mobility-enhanced protocols and algorithms for networked swarm robotics and sensing applications in terrestrial and oceanographic networks. He is a Senior Member of the IEEE and Professional Member of the ACM.

Incorrect or outdated information?

Please contact info@eh-network.org if any of information on this page is out-of-date or incorrect.


The data on this page has been contributed by the energy harvesting community. Any views and opinions that are expressed do not necessarily reflect those of the Energy Harvesting Network and, while we strive to provide a reliable resource, we take no responsibility for the accuracy of the information shown.
University of Southampton For comments on the website, please email webmaster@eh-network.org. For general enquiries, please email info@eh-network.org.
Website designed and maintained by Geoff Merrett and Kai Yang. Developed for screen resolutions of 1280x1024 or higher.
Tested with Internet Explorer 8, Mozilla Firefox 3, Google Chrome 3, Apple Safari 4 and Opera 10.