EPSRC Energy Harvesting Network

PowerMEMS 2010

Date: 30th November 2010 - 3rd December 2010
Location: Leuven, Belgium

The Micro and Nanotechnology for Power Generation and Energy Conversion Applications (PowerMEMS) series of workshops is the premier forum for researchers working on energy harvesting. Technical topics include:

- Energy harvesting for remote sensors and microsystems
- Thermoelectric and photovoltaic materials and systems
- Piezoelectric, electrostatic and electromagnetic conversion
- Energy management and microsystem integration
- Nanostructured materials for energy and thermal management
- Biologically-inspired energy conversion and cooling

Confirmed invited speakers (and the title of their talk) include:

- Prof. Dr. Peter Notten, Energy Materials and Devices group, Eindhoven University of Technology, Eindhoven, The Netherlands "3D all-solid-state batteries: an challenging route towards autonomous integrated devices"

- Prof. Dr. Yuji Suzuki, Department of Mechanical Engineering, University of Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan "Development of a MEMS Energy Harvester with High-Perfomance Polymer Electrets"

- Dr. Pelle Rangsten, VP Engineering, NanoSpace AB, Uppsala, Sweden, "Six-Wafer-Stack MEMS Thrusters in Space"

Further Information: http://www.powermems.org/

Incorrect or outdated information?

Please contact info@eh-network.org if any of information on this page is out-of-date or incorrect.


The data on this page has been contributed by the energy harvesting community. Any views and opinions that are expressed do not necessarily reflect those of the Energy Harvesting Network and, while we strive to provide a reliable resource, we take no responsibility for the accuracy of the information shown.
University of Southampton For comments on the website, please email webmaster@eh-network.org. For general enquiries, please email info@eh-network.org.
Website designed and maintained by Geoff Merrett and Kai Yang. Developed for screen resolutions of 1280x1024 or higher.
Tested with Internet Explorer 8, Mozilla Firefox 3, Google Chrome 3, Apple Safari 4 and Opera 10.